a bunch of wine

Image by iamvhl via Flickr

I just ordered my California Juices: 1 Cabernet Sauvignon and 1 Pinot noir. They will be available to pick up in mid September. I also ordered my Italian Juices: 1 Barolo, 1 Chianti and 2 Brunello to be picked up beginning of October. This year I also will do 2 kits (Rioja). Rioja is a major Spanish wine that tastes so good. unfortunately I have not been able to get it as juices so I do the kits. I will buy them in September. By mid September the cellar temps are dropping to low 70’s or upper 60’s and that is a great cold fermenting temperature. This will give me a total of 8 – 6 gallon demijohn‘s of wine or about 240 bottles. I did 6 chilean juices in spring which yielded about 180 bottles. That is a total of 420 bottles. Much more than we drink or give away but I am still building wine reserves in my cellar so I can drink 3-4 year old bottles normally.

